Complete Works Penguin Set

by F scott fitzgerald


This is a complete set of Penguin hardback editions of Scott Fitzgerald's works (none are 1st impressions). All books are in new condition; the dust jackets have been designed by Coralie Bickford Smith. Please see pics, PayPal accepted, any questions please get in touch.

About the author

F. Scott Fitzgerald (1896 - 1940) wrote and published his first successful novel at the age of 24. It was 'This Side of Paradise'. As time went by, the relevance of his stories would only grow. He brilliantly captured both the fashionable society of the Jazz age and the disillusionment of post-war America. He was a prolific author who published novels, short stories and short story collections, creating an extensive body of work that acts as a mirror of the upper class life-style he was a part of. As a result, he has become one of the most admired and respected authors in modern history. However, he sadly died at the age of 44, before he could finish 'The Last Tycoon'. In spite of this, the novel saw the light and made it to the shelves in 1941. The legacy of his words continues to the day.

About Complete Works Penguin Set

The hardback set by Penguin includes six different titles by F. Scott Fitzgerald: 'The Great Gatsby', 'Tender is the Night', 'This Side of Paradise', 'Flappers and Philosophers', 'The Last Tycoon' and 'The Beautiful and the Damned'.  Also, Coralie Bickford-Smith is the designer of the dust jackets in an Art Deco style. She works as an in-house designer at Penguin Books. Penguin Books launched these beautiful hardback editions to commemorate the 70th anniversary of Fitzgerald's death. So, they come in different designs that reflect the jazzy, glittering decadence of the author's time.

Related links

More books by Scott Fitzgerald here More books by Penguin here
Publisher penguin