The Bromeliad Trilogy: Truckers, Diggers, Wings

Terry Pratchett



In stock

Book Information

Original Title The Bromeliad Trilogy: Truckers, Diggers, Wings

SKU: SBID_00000398 Category: Tags: ,


The Bromeliad Trilogy: Truckers, Diggers, Wings by Terry Pratchett. First UK edition (1998). Fourth impression. Medium format hardback in fine condition. Flat signed by Terry Pratchett to title page. No markings. The jacket is not price clipped, now in removable protective sleeve. Please see pictures. PayPal accepted, any questions please get in touch.

Description of The Bromeliad Trilogy

The Nome Trilogy, also known as The Bromeliad Trilogy, is a trilogy of children’s books by British writer Terry Pratchett, consisting of the books Truckers, Diggers and Wings. The trilogy tells the story of the Nomes, a race of tiny people from another world who now live hidden among humans.

More about this book

To the thousands of tiny nomes living under the floorboards of a large department Store, there is no Outside. No Day or Night, no Sun or Rain. They’re just daft old legends. Until they hear the devastating news that the Store is to be demolished…

And so their journey begins.

From the store to an abandoned quarry – where they find the monster Jekub – and on to a place where they must steal one of those space shuttle things, all the nomes want is to get home again. They don’t mean to cause any trouble…

A magnificent trilogy of tales about about a race of little people struggling to survive in a world full of humans.

From Carnegie Medal-winning author, Terry Pratchett.

Related Links

More books by Terry Pratchett here.

More books by Doubleday here.

Additional information

Weight 0.9 kg