Made Glorious Summer (3 Volumes)

by Nick Waplington



Made Glorious Summer (3 Volumes) by Nick Waplington. First edition (2014). First impression. Large format set of 3 paperback volumes in as new condition. Signed by Nick Waplington. No markings. Please see pictures. PayPal accepted, any questions please get in touch.

About Made Glorious Summer

UK – between 1979 and 1984 when a storm of punk music swept across the country. Young Nick Waplington, bombarded by such things as politics, women, photos, and records, was eager to understand the world, as well as himself. A deceased father who used to work in the nuclear industry, the countless records he was crazy over, fragments of black & white and color photos, the beautiful forest, the blackened sea of Britain. His distant memories link together in the mind of the viewer. A form of expression only possible through a media called photobook. "All the memorabilia in the book are things I collected at the time and kept for someday like this, all of the records are my 7inch singles I brought at the time, with a few exceptions that I picked up along the way in life. I decided to restrict this to singles only otherwise it would have been too out of control as project." - From the introduction

Related Links

More books by Nick Waplington here. More books by Powershovel Books here.
Publisher powershovel books